top of page

Ah go on then lets do this!

Way back on Leap Day in February, I made the promise that I would sign up to the 100k walk to mark 15 years in remission.

Taking it very seriously, I then volunteers at the event this August to see what it was like..... I worked for 16 hours buts that's another story....I did get to practice staying awake for a long time!

I was very impressed with the level of organisation and support given to the participants, in particular what can only be described as the 'Table of Dream Snacks' which it was my task to man. Imagine a table about 5 metres long with all sorts of yummy naughtiness laid on it.... snickers, haribo, jaffa cakes, hoola hoops and so much more....

.......so my mind was made up!

Today I paid my registration fee and agreed to raise £395 for my chosen charity, CLIC Sargent.

Here we go then!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page