top of page

Getting the boots on!


Half way up/down Golden Cap

The boots were on this week as I went home to Dorset. Its such a great place to be, so quiet and tranquil!

I did several walks which I have posted pictures of on my Instagram Account, the views as always are stunning!

Walk one: Lamberts Castle (not an actual castle) and Pilsden Pen. Two of my favourite hill views across to the sea! Both were Iron Age hill forts, and as the day was so nice I could see all the way to Portland Bill! Also met a lovely old fellow who was there with his binoculars with the express purpose of looking for Dartmoor.... bless.

Walk two: Seatown up to Golden Cap, the highest point on the South coast and a good steep walk up! Again lovely views all the way to Portland. Then back down again and from Seatown to Eypesmouth for a cuppa tea and chats with other walkers. It was roasting hot and I think I got a good tan!

Walk three: From the village of Abbotsbury I walked up to St Catherine's Church on the hill, the area has a very interesting history with the dissolution of the monastery under Henry VIII. From there, with views of Chesil Beach and the Fleet, I walked along to West Bexington. Cuppa tea at the pub and a quick glance at the filing for Broadchurch (Sadly no sign of David) before the walk back to Abbotsbury. Saw a pair of Kestrels diving about, and heard the larks.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page